Flowers for the girl

Flowers before a date? Doesn’t that just happen in the past and in the movies? I can’t remember the last time I received flowers saying “see you tonight”. That was fun. I want that in my life. I want someone who values and cherishes me. Someone who flirts with me. Courts me. Takes the time to let me know that I am important. That is fun!

Last night our date was great! 3 hours of good conversation, laughing, sushi and a bottle of wine. The atmosphere was nice. The weather was perfect. The moon was beautiful, and it ended with a kiss.

Ahhh the kiss… the kiss was good. We had kissed in that very same place so many years ago. Those times were good. We are different people now, but it is almost as if the last 10 years didn’t happen. Strange how that can work. I still feel the same way that I did then and that is nice. It is also deceiving for me.

I need to be honest with him and myself. It would be so easy to fall right back into step. It would be easy to recreate the life we once had. It would be easy to get lost in each other and be together. It is even possible that we would be together forever. I really can see that, but…he doesn’t LOVE Jesus! I want a man who lives his life for Jesus and places the same value and importance on faith that I do. I want a spiritual leader in my house. I want a relationship blessed by God. I want that for my life and my children’s life. So, I need to make some changes and have a conversation. I might miss time with my happily ever after if I am flirting with happily in this moment.

Finding a husband is hard you know that? It’s not like I can just go to the store or go online and place my order…. Well, maybe I can. Hmmmm I may have to look into that. 😉

Well, I am off to start my day. Eyes open and smile on. The man of my dreams may walk through the door today!

One thought on “Flowers for the girl

Speak Your Mind

