It has been almost forever since I last posted on here. Okay, I am exaggerating, but it has been almost two months.

I would love to say that I haven’t blogged because I found my man and I have been too busy looking at him with adoring eyes to even think about posting, but that would not be the truth. Instead, I have been busy moving, “working”, enjoying my kids and working on school. I cannot believe how much time has past or how crazy busy I have been.

My quest is still on, but I am not and have not been focusing on it. The right one will come along. There has not been much on the man front since nameless. I did meet someone who I talked to for a couple of weeks and then finally went out with, but from the moment I showed up for the date I knew that it would be the one and only. It was a first date and he was wearing shorts, a t-shirt and flip flops. I really didn’t expect the guy to come in a suit or anything, but really? He looked like he rolled off of the couch. Totally not going to work for me. Not to mention he kept asking questions and then interrupting me to tell me what a good time he was having. Oh well… I would love to tell more about that one, but really there just isn’t anything that is interesting, so I am going to go ahead and stop this thought.

I have ruled out the online dating thing. Although that was fun, it doesn’t really seem like the way that I want to do it. That is a lot of work and really, I don’t want to put that much effort into it right now. I really would love to be able to say that I fell in love with _____________ who I have been friends with since … I am not sure if __________ is in the picture currently or if I still need to make that friendship, but I think that is the way that it is going to go for me. Or a friend will play matchmaker and it will be a match made in heaven. 🙂

That is my small update for now. I am going to head off to bed, but I am going to try to get back in the swing of things and start posting again. I miss getting my thoughts out. I miss the friendship I had with this blog and I am feeling like it is time to rekindle that relationship.

Signing off until… next time.

Speak Your Mind

