Awesome!

What an incredible night of encouragement. God works in powerful ways. I am only human and sometimes I get distracted. Recently I saw the movie Finding Nemo again and I identify with Dory. She is so easily distracted by shiny things and I feel that way myself. The enemy is sneaky and knows what things to dangle in front of me to distract me from my purpose and from what God’s best for me is. When I am not feeding my faith and taking the time with God by being in the word and praying, I am easily distracted and find myself veering off of the path that I belong on.

Tonight I spent some time with the women in my church and had such a refreshing evening full of encouragement and love. It reminded me that I have allowed myself to get caught up in life and all that I have going on. I have become distracted by the things I love. God wants me to enjoy those things but not at the expense of my relationship with Him. I know this, but it is easy to forget when I get lost in my days.

I am blessed with the opportunity to spend every day with the people who I enjoy and doing the things that really fuel me. I was created with a dream and a vision and I believe that I am exactly where God wants me. I also believe that it could be taken away if I lose sight of who ultimately I am living for. It is time for me to get back on track. It is time to wake up before the sun and spend time with God again. I do not want this love for my life to end. I don’t want the people who are so important to me to go away. I want to fulfill my purpose on this earth.

My dream is renewed tonight. I am excited to enter into this new year knowing that I am on the path to greatness and getting closer to the dream that has been placed in my heart. The opportunity to work with women and to encourage single parents across the nation is within arms reach. I can all but taste it. The opportunity to continue to do what I am doing each day is a blessing and one that I see as long term, but there is more. More that I am to do and I feel it.

2013 is going to be a great year. Things are going to happen and mountains are going to move. Friendships are going to strengthen and relationships are going to bloom. This upcoming year will be a year of growth and opportunity. I know that if I keep my eyes up and focused on our creator there is nothing but beauty to follow. I am excited to see what is around the corner and what I will accomplish through Him.

Speak Your Mind

