I love my husband…Even though I haven’t met him yet

Dear Husband,

I am waiting for you. I am trying to be patient and not get distracted, but sometimes I think I am never going to meet you. I pray for you and I trust that you are doing well. The plan for our future is an amazing one. I know that God has crazy amounts of love for us and plans to use us in a mighty way. So, I am going to keep moving forward and do my best to keep my eyes up.

Thank goodness that I am surrounded by amazing God loving people who love me and only want to see good things for me. They help keep me accountable and they keep me on the straight path. When I begin to veer, they grab a hold of me and reign me back in. This life was not intended to be lived alone. There is a reason why we were created for relationships. I have so many full and valuable relationships right now. I have never had such an abundance of great friends. People who I know I can count on. People who make me laugh and people who I just enjoy spending time with. They are all true gems in my life and I cannot wait for you to meet them.

Well, dear husband, it is time for me to go to sleep. I have a big day ahead of me tomorrow. I have some big decisions to make. I am believing that I will find the quiet that I need to hear God on this one. There is a part of me that still operates in my own flesh. I am praying that I will get better at seeking God through every decision so that I can get better at hearing his voice. I plan to get up before the sun tomorrow and spend some time looking for answers. I know what I need to do, but I am waiting for the direction on when and how I need to do it.

It is so interesting how God’s timing is so perfect and I know this, yet I still find myself questioning or doubting. *sigh* I will get better at that in time I guess.

Sleep well, I will talk to you again soon.

XOX <3,
Me

Speak Your Mind

