6 Things you could know about me (if you read this…)

My sweet sister whom I adore and a fellow blogger posted on her blog Top This by Leanne

I thought I would copy her (with her permission of course) just for fun.

Here we go:

1. Is this how you imagined your life would be?

Nope, not at all. I would have guessed that I would be married with a family, not a single mom again with kids having to go back and forth between houses. I would not have imagined being a mother of a child with a child before I am 40 and there is no way I could have imagined just how full my life could be even with all of the unsuspected twists that life gave me. I am blessed with incredible friends, a wonderful church family, my kids are such a blessing, and mostly God is so incredible. I could never imagine life to be the way it is today.

2. If money were no question, I would purchase…

If money were no question, I would own a home(s) big enough to house an army. I would try to give affordable yet not low income living shelter to every single parent who wanted it. I would have a program to help get single parents on their feet without feeling like they are getting a hand out and I would do everything I could to make sure the children of these single parents had a full life with all of the opportunities of a child in a dual family home. I would spread the word of God by blessing others abundantly and giving opportunities to those who never thought that they could have them.

3. What’s your drink of choice when out with the girlfriends?

At one time a glass of wine would have been my drink of choice, but for some reason over the last year that has changed. I am addicted to water with lime or a great iced tea. Coffee is always a good option as well, but that is more of a morning indulgence for me.

4. What do you love about yourself?

I just love me. I feel so free to be me and not have to be someone else around others. I used to be so uncomfortable in my skin. It is so nice to just be comfortable and not feel like I have to put on a show for anyone. I love that I can pull off multiple different styles and that I don’t look like everyone else. I love my faith and my confidence in who I am in Christ. I love that I am in a place to be able to battle with the lies of the enemy and move forward a lot quicker than I was able to in other times of my life.

5. Name one good deed that went unseen.

Hmmmm…. Well, on occasion when I am able to, I will pay for someones coffee who is in line behind me or pay for a meal. I have chosen to speak words of life into a person who others are ignoring with the hope that it will add at least a small ray of light into their lives and give them the hope or encouragement to go on.

6. What hobbies do you have that you don’t mention on your blog?


I like to plan and put together parties like baby showers and birthday parties. I like pretty things and I like to make things magical. It is so fun to put all of the work in and to see the persons face. It is fun to make people feel appreciated and loved. It isn’t something that I do a lot, but when I get to, I sure enjoy it. Back to question 2, if money were no object, I would put together the craziest parties of all times.

Speak Your Mind

