It is raining

It is pouring down rain. It sounds so LOUD. Like the heavens opened and every ounce of water is falling out of the sky. It is loud and intense. I need to get in the shower, but I am so overwhelmed by the beauty of the rain and the intensity of the music playing in the background. I tried to spend some time with Jesus this morning and was so distracted. Something about the rain stirred up some tings inside of me and is causing this stirring up of desire for conversation with Jesus. It is amazing how he works!

I was writing in my journal telling Jesus just how distracted I was when this song came on and the floodgates of heaven opened.

Be inspired.

One thought on “It is raining

Speak Your Mind

