2014 I welcome you with open arms

Happy New Year… I love the feeling of a clean slate and a new beginning. I love when there is nothing to look back on and only forward to go. I have learned to enjoy the unknown and be ready for whatever. That is what the beginning of a new year is to me. Who knows what is around the corner and what is in store! Fun times ahead is my expectation. Good things. A positive attitude in the midst of whatever comes my way. I do of course have a few hopes and dreams for the upcoming year. On the top 5 is the hope to meet my future husband. I don’t want to get married this year, but I for sure would like to meet him. Maybe I already have and don’t know it. If I have, I want it to be revealed. 🙂 

 

I have plans. I have never done that before. New years resolutions? Not my favorite thing. Everybody is doing it, so I don’t want to, but this year is different because I am different. I have changed by the grace of God and I have really been able to see that recently. My heart has changed and softened. I am open to things that I was not open to before, so resolutions will be made this year. Okay they have been made. Even the cliche one that says I am going to get into shape. Yep, I said it and I meant it. I will find my muscles again. I will have a flat 20 year old stomach again and I will be able to run a mile without feeling like I am going to die before the year is up. I am going to really try to go the whole year without any fast food and change the way I eat completely. I have done this for moments in the past, but a whole year? That is a crazy commitment. We will see how that goes. 

 

So 2014. I am happy to meet you. I look forward to getting to know you. I am super excited to see what goodies you have in store for me. I hope that this will be a joyful relationship over the next 365 days. Let’s choose to have fun and be exciting. 

 

 

Speak Your Mind

