I have a date…

…well, I think that is what you would call it. Maybe I am just meeting up. That seems like a better way to describe it. I am meeting someone face to face in a public place with the purpose of finding out if there is any reason to think about talking beyond that? Whatever it is, I am sitting here wondering what in the world I am doing!!!!!!!!! I mean seriously… I have not been on a date in over a year. My roommate and I had to really think about it, but I am pretty sure that my last date was when I went to Napa with Nameless. OH WAIT!!!! NOT TRUE!!! I went out with Old Comfortable Pants… Or did I? Hmmmm, actually I think that was over a year ago also. Wow! It has been a while and that is totally okay, but how in the world will I ever be in a relationship if I am not putting myself in situations to be in one? It’s official, I may be bordering on the fence of crazy town. I need to chill out for real!

Well, let the adventures begin. I am moving and taking action to get to where it is that I want to be. If God is good with me going in this direction, it will continue. If not, well He will close the door and guide me down a different path. So here is to change. Here is to making dreams come true. Here is to my future and here is to an awesome 2014!

Speak Your Mind

