Forever and ever and ever…

Today has been incredible! I am so filled up it is awesome. I woke up a little less than happy to be woken by the sound of the alarm and the dark skies. I woke up with a little bit of an attitude. I got up though and started with my day. The kids went back to school today after 2 weeks off so getting into the groove of things and being prepared was a little off this morning. It will probably take the whole week to get back into the groove. Sports start back up this week, meetings this week… ugh, life is back in full swing, but then… I got in the closet. 

The closet excites me because I cleaned out the space under the stairs that was filled with stuff. Most of the stuff had no purpose and the space was not being used effectively. I turned the closet into a prayer closet. It has been that way for a week and I haven’t entered it once until this morning. Wow!!! That was awesome. I went in moody and walked out full of joy, armed and ready for the day. It was full of revelation, it was uplifting, it was all around amazing. It is crazy because I know that God meets me where I am at. I know that he longs for time with me and that I should long for time with him, but it is so easy to get caught up in the race of the day. It is easy to not take the time out. One of my goals for 2014 is to spend more time with God. I had this random thought that if I opened the bible as much as I open facebook, how much more full would my life be. If instead of posting my off the wall thoughts that nobody really cares about anyway, I posted my thoughts with God and I allowed Him to infiltrate my mind instead of everyone else’s random off the wall mostly meaningless posts, how much more full and incredible would my life be?

I did not succeed today in opening the bible more than facebook, but guess what? Tomorrow is a new day. I get the chance to try again. I don’t have to wait until a new year rolls around, I can accept the promise of a new morning. Today will be history when I wake up and I will have the present to live in while I prepare for the future. Complete awesomeness!

Speak Your Mind

