Hello Romeo, this is Juliet

Romeo oh Romeo, wherefore art thou Romeo? How wonderful it would be for this Juliet to meet her Romeo, princess to meet her prince, present to meet her future.

I am definitely a little disappointed in my online dating experience. Not super surprised, but disappointed. I can’t say it has been bad and I don’t have any horror stories. I have met some really kind men. I have enjoyed the men that I have been out with, but they are not my future, and I am not theirs…So, what adventure can I go on next? How is it that I am going to be in a position for my quality, eligible man to find me? How can my future husband and I cross paths? I know it will happen when the time is right and I cannot force anything to happen and I am okay with that. I am not really even in a hurry, but I would like to meet him. I would like to at least be on the path to meeting him. I can’t around and expect Mr. Forever to tap me on the shoulder and ask me to marry him, so I need to move. Not literally like out of state, but change things up. Explore new opportunities and open new doors.

I can’t change the direction of the wind, but I can adjust my sails to always reach my destination.
Jimmy Dean

I am going to adjust my sails and continue to do so until the path that I find myself on is the one where I belong. I am going to keep taking steps and turns until my path and his path cross. I am believing that he is doing the same.

What does it mean to adjust my sails? How exactly am I going to do that? Well, I guess that I have always kind of lived by that anyway. I am not comfortable if I am not growing, but I am doing it with renewed purpose at this time in my life. I will continue to grow as a person, I will learn to be better, use every life experience to grow, do my best to be the person that my husband will be proud of, leave all baggage in the past, go new places, explore new opportunities, love me, love him (even though I haven’t met him), pray for him, and continue to do internal housekeeping. I will not be taken by surprise when I meet him. I won’t feel like I am not prepared, because I am choosing to get prepared now.

I am looking forward to this adventure and every day that I don’t meet him is another day closer to meeting him. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Hello Romeo, this is Juliet

  1. I was suggested this website by my cousin. I’m now not certain whether or not this submit is written by way of him as nobody else know such designated about my difficulty. You’re incredible! Thanks!

Speak Your Mind

