Positive Thursday, the day before Friday!

Like my sister., I tend to be more positive than most. I can be over the top positive in the worst of situations, but over the last week I have really struggled with that. I have felt so weighed down by everything that is going on in my life that I have allowed my attitude to be negative and not positive.

What I have learned this week is that I have a choice. I can choose to be positive or I can choose to be negative. Positivity may not change the problem or situation, but it will change your outlook and it will be less of a burden than it is when you focus on the negative.

This week has been overwhelmingly full of negativity and I added to it with my choice to look at how overwhelming everything was and choosing to have a negative attitude. However, last night I went out with a friend. We went to see a movie and went to dinner. The conversation was light, but we also talked about some of the challenges of the week. My friend was encouraging and positive and just being around her lifted my spirits. It dawned on me, choosing to be positive does not only affect you, but the people around you.

So, no matter how bleak things appear. No matter how overwhelming things get. No matter how many times you are pelted with negativity, choose to take a moment to stop and breathe. Take a moment to find the positive even if the only positive seems to be that you are breathing. Choose to be thankful that you are able to feel and experience challenges because on the other side of those challenges you will be able to look back and see how far you have come, and the truth is that it is beautiful.

Today is Thursday. The day before Friday. I choose to be positive. #ichoosethankfulness

Stay Gold: The Weekly Positivity Link-up!

6 thoughts on “Positive Thursday, the day before Friday!

  1. Love it!
    It is so hard to find the positive sometimes. But it’s like I said yesterday, I’m tired but at least I’m doing what I love.

  2. I love this!! It’s definitely a choice to be positive and it’s easy to feel overwhelmed and not see the positive! Thanks for linking up with us!!

Speak Your Mind

