Positive Thursday, the day before Friday

I have started on a new business venture last month and I am having so much fun with it. I have found myself overwhelmed with things to do though. Not necessarily due to this new venture, but because I so badly desire to have the time to give it. I want to take the time to blog and work this new business constantly, but the mundane job that I have gets in the way of that. I have found myself being so negative during the hours that I am at my day job and it began to wear on me.

I am a positive person. I just choose to be that way. If you ask me how I am doing, I am going to tell you that I am fabulous, or wonderful, or spectacular, or any other uber positive adjective that I come up with at the moment. I will tell you that your attitude is a choice and that you choose to have good days or bad days, but lately I have found myself forgetting that side of me and I have focused on all of the negatives and the things that I don’t have time to do and the things that I don’t like.

Today, I am making a choice to change that. I get to choose what my attitude is. I get to choose if I am going to enjoy my day or not. I get to choose if I am going to be miserable or thankful for my job. I have that power and that choice. I don’t have to fall prey to the feelings, emotions, and attitudes of those around me. I have an opportunity to choose differently.

Today, I am choosing to be positive from this day forward. I am choosing to see the blessings in my busy schedule. I have a full time job, I have a business venture that is already bringing in income, I have fabulous children to fill my non working hours with laughter and the opportunity to shape these beautiful lives, I have a blog that I love even if nobody else does, I have a full schedule and that is a blessing because that means that I have many opportunities to be a blessing to others!

What are you going to choose to be positive about today?

Today is Thursday. The day before Friday. I choose to be positive. #ichoosethankfulness

Stay Gold: The Weekly Positivity Link-up!

Speak Your Mind

