I AM THANKFUL!

father is a king

I am thankful for the insanity of the last 5 days and for the insanity that I will experience in the next few days.

I am thankful because the insanity reminds me that I am blessed with two amazing boys even though the circumstance is not perfect.

I am thankful because the insanity reminds me that I am blessed with a daughter who is strong and has overcome and will continue to overcome much in her life.

I am thankful because the insanity reminds me that I am strong and I have survived and have overcome many things in my life.

I am thankful because the insanity reminds me that even when the enemy tries to lie and tell me that I am worthless, God reminds me that he is right beside me the all of time and that he made me in his likeness and that I am His, the daughter of the one true King who is worthy because of Him.

I am thankful because the insanity reminds me that I am no longer the person that I used to be.

I am thankful because the insanity reminds me that God, my creator, has created me for such a time as this! He is working in my life and the lives of others through the insanity that surrounds me. I don’t have to do it alone! I am not left to the wolves! I am a warrior princess fighting with an army of Angels around me!

I am blessed! I am loved! I am NOT a victim of my circumstances! I have been given freedom to carry the weight on my own or to hand it over and cast all of my cares on Him, Jesus!

I am not strong enough to deal with the insanity and I am not good enough to consistently be loving in times like this on my own, but God portions out what I need when I need it and it is because of his grace and his love for me that I am able to deal with the insanity and be loving in the strangest, most seemingly impossible situation.

2 thoughts on “I AM THANKFUL!

Speak Your Mind

